The biggest news that broke out today morning was that Akshay Kumar‘s Toilet: Ek Prem Katha would clash with Shah Rukh Khan‘s Rehnuma (tentative title) on August 11. While many would argue that the makers of Rehnuma announced their release date first, let me tell you that the Akshay and Neeraj Pandey had already announced last year that Crack would be releasing on the said date. However, with Crack being delayed, they replaced it with Toilet: Ek Prem Katha.

Though clashes have been a regular thing in Bollywood, the whole drama around the RaeesKaabil clash, has made it a big thing now. With this being the fifth clash between Shah Rukh and Akshay, we gave you a low down about who has been the winner on each occasion. But after telling you about that, we decided to take a look at the number of clashes each star has had in their whole career too. We checked each of their clash and determined how many times they won during such box office battles. We already gave you Shah Rukh Khan’s clash report card. Now take a look as to what happened when Akshay Kumar clashed with Salman Khan, Aamir Khan, Ajay Devgn and others…

# Waqt Hamara Hai vs Maya Memsaab (1993)

Winner: Akshay Kumar

Akshay Kumar’s Waqt Hamara Hai clashed with Shah Rukh Khan’s Maya Memsaab in 1993. It was Akshay’s first box office clash, but he won comfortably. While both the films looked good, Maya Memsaab failed to fetch good reviews and that’s why it failed at the box office. Meanwhile, Waqt Hamara Hai performed decently. ALSO READ –

# Suhaag vs Andaz Apna Apna (1994)

Winner: Akshay Kumar

Akshay Kumar’s Suhaag won the box office clash against Salman Khan and Aamir Khan’s Andaz Apna Apna. Though the latter has achieved a cult status years later, Andaz Apna Apna did not perform well at the box office when it released. ALSO READ – After Hrithik Roshan, Shah Rukh Khan to FIGHT Akshay Kumar at the box office

# Maidan-E-Jung vs Baazi (1995)

Winner: Aamir Khan

After two back-to-back victories, Akshay Kumar lost his first clash in 1995. Aamir Khan‘s Baazi won over Akshay’s Maidaan-E-Jung, after the latter crashed at the box office.

# Daava vs Yes Boss (1997)

Winner: Shah Rukh Khan

Shah Rukh Khan’s Yes Boss won by a huge margin after Akshay Kumar’s Daava tanked at the box office. While people still remember Yes Boss, no one has a clue about Daava.

# Angaray vs Pyar To Hona Hi Tha (1998)

Winner: Ajay Devgn

Once again Akshay Kumar lost by a huge margin, but this time around to Ajay Devgn. The latter’s Pyar To Hona Hi Tha hit the theatres alongside Kumar’s Angaray. And while Akshay did many eye-catching stunts for his movie, it failed to excite the audience.

# Dhadkan vs Deewane (2000)

Winner: Akshay Kumar

After a couple of losses in a row, Akshay Kumar won a box office clash against Ajay Devgn‘s Deewane. Akki’s Dhadkan was a family entertainer and it managed to rake in the moolah easily at the box office. Meanwhile, Deewane failed to make any impact.

# Khiladi 420 vs Raju Chacha (2000)

Winner: Ajay Devgn

While Akshay Kumar took action to another level in Khiladi 420, he failed to beat Ajay Devgn’s Raju Chacha. Both the films did not set the box office on fire, but it was Raju Chacha who won over Khiladi 420. ALSO READ – Shah Rukh Khan Vs Akshay Kumar: Who won the first round in Toilet Ek Prem Katha and Rehnuma clash?

# Aitraaz vs Veer Zaara (2004)

Winner: Shah Rukh Khan

Though both Aitraaz and Veer Zaara performed well, it was Shah Rukh Khan’s film that trumped Akshay Kumar’s movie.

# Ab Tumhare Hawale Watan Sathiyo vs Raincoat (2004)

Winner: Akshay Kumar

While Akshay Kumar won the clash against Ajay Devgn’s Raincoat, both the films were actually disastrous at the box office. And Shah Rukh Khan’s Swades was the reason behind it.

# Garam Masala vs Kyon Ki (2005)

Winner: Akshay Kumar

Akshay Kumar’s Garam Masala is one the most hilarious and entertaining films ever. So when it released opposite a rather disappointing Kyon Ki, starring Salman Khan, it was bound to win.

# Jaan-E-Mann vs Don (2006)

Winner: Shah Rukh Khan

We all know that SRK‘s Don was a huge hit. And even though Akshay Kumar and Salman Khan joined hands for Jaan-E-Mann, they failed to defeat SRK.

# Welcome vs Taare Zameen Par (2007)

Winner: Akshay Kumar

Aamir Khan’s Taare Zameen Par is one of the most inspiring movies that Bollywood has ever seen! But it could not compete with Akshay Kumar’s Welcome, which performed fantastically at the box office.

# Blue vs All The Best vs Main Aur Mrs.Khanna (2009)

Winner: Akshay Kumar

Akshay Kumar’s Blue won this triple header against Ajay Devgn’s All The Best and Salman Khan’s Main Aur Mrs. Khanna. While Ajay’s movie got better reviews, Akshay’s film performed better at the box office. Blue earned Rs 70 crore at the box office in its lifetime run, while All The Best raked in just Rs 45 crore.

# Action Replayy vs Golmaal 3 (2010)

Winner: Ajay Devgn

When Akki clashed with Ajay the next year, he lost. Devgn’s Golmaal 3 was one of the biggest hits of the year, while Akshay’s Action Replayy neither got good reviews nor good collections.

# Tees Maar Khan vs Toonpur Ka Superhero (2010)

Winner: Akshay Kumar

In the same year, Akshay Kumar again came back and won against Ajay Devgn’s Toonpur Ka Superhero. Akki’s Tees Maar Khan had a fantastic start and even though it crashed at the box office after the first weekend, it still beat Ajay’s movie by a large margin.

# Airlift vs Kya Kool Hai Hum 3 (2016)

Winner: Akshay Kumar

Akshay Kumar quite clearly won this clash against Tusshar Kapoor and Aftab Shivdasani. Everyone had expected the same, but no one had expected Airlift to crush Kyaa Kool Hain Hum 3 so badly! ALSO READ – What happens when Shah Rukh Khan clashes with Akshay Kumar?

# Rustom vs Mohenjo Daro (2016)

Winner: Akshay Kumar

While everyone thought that Akshay Kumar’s Rustom and Hrithik Roshan‘s Mohenjo Daro would have a fantastic battle with both the movies competing well, that did not happen. Mohenjo Daro opened poorly and after getting dismal reviews, the film failed to pick up. That meant Rustom won the battle and became a huge hit.

Here’s a proper breakdown of Akshay Kumar’s clashes in the chart format:


If you look at the chart, it is quite clear that Akshay Kumar has won 10 out of 17 clashes at the box office. Considering that he has had the highest number of clashes, this is a good performance. But who will win during the clash between Toilet Ek Prem Katha and Rehnuma? Well stay tuned to BollywoodLife as we get you all the details right here…